All-New, All Different Marvel

Coming after the Secret Wars (2015) event is an All-New, All-Different Marvel;  meant to reveal the state of the post-Secret Wars Marvel Universe and provide a jumping on point for new readers.  Even though after the Civil War II event Marvel began to reuse the Marvel NOW! banner on comic books,  for simplicity’s sake this reading order considers everything post-Secret Wars (2015) to the beginning of Marvel Legacy to be All-New, All-Different Marvel.

Not including events

Issues:  Avengers: Rage of Ultron #1 to Thunderbolts Vol. 3 #9

Years:  2015-2017

Events:  Avengers: Standoff!Spider-WomenApocalypse WarsCivil War IIDead No More: The Clone Conspiracy

First Appearances:  Gwenpool,  Riri Williams

It has been 8 months since Secret Wars ended and the Marvel Universe managed to survive.  Dive into an insane number of new series to explore this new status quo.  Mary Jane is hanging around with Tony Stark.  Peter Parker is rich.  There is a new Hulk,  a new Star-Lord,  and both a new and old Wolverine.  There is no Fantastic Four and the Inhumans are still trying to be a thing.

Issues:  Scarlet Witch Vol. 2 #10 to Jean Grey #7

Years:  2016-2018

Events:  Monsters UnleashedInhumans vs. X-MenSecret Empire

First Appearances:  None

The repercussions of Civil War II are felt and the long road to Secret Empire continues.  Meanwhile the war between the Inhumans and X-Men finally comes to a head.