DC Rebirth

Welcome to the DC Rebirth Reading Order.  This is a reading order for all DC comics published in the Rebirth era,  beginning with DC Universe: Rebirth #1 and currently ongoing.  It proceeds directly after the New 52 and DC You reading orders.

Not including events

Issues:  DC Universe: Rebirth #1 to Trinity Vol. 2 #15

Years:  2016-2017

Events:  Night of the Monster MenJustice League vs. Suicide SquadSuperman RebornThe Lazarus Contract

First Appearances:  None

Coming directly after the end of the DC You reading order is DC Rebirth.  Meant as a jumping on point for new readers,  it also brought back the pre-New 52 continuity that longtime comics fans loved.  If you haven’t yet you may want to give Watchmen a read…

Issues:  Batman Vol. 3 #33 to Electric Warriors #6

Years:  2017-2019

Events:  Dark Nights: MetalHeroes in CrisisDrowned Earth

First Appearances:  None

DC eventually drops the DC Rebirth branding in favor of a more generic DC Universe branding.  The continuity established by DC Rebirth continues.

Issues:  Wonder Woman Vol. 5 #63 to Future State

Years:  2019-2021

Events:  Event LeviathanCity of BaneThe InfectedJoker WarDark Nights: Death MetalEndless WinterFuture State

First Appearances:  None

The continuity established by DC Rebirth continues. The Heroes in Crisis event takes place and the march towards Doomsday Clock continues.