Armageddon 2001

Armageddon 2001 refers to a gigantic battle between all of Earth’s heroes and a villain known only as Monarch,  in which the superheroes were slain and the all-powerful Monarch plunged the world into a totalitarian government underneath his rule.

Year Published:  1991
Featured Characters:  Waverider,  Hawk and Dove,  Captain Atom
Previous Event:  Batman: A Lonely Place of Dying
Next Event:  War of the Gods


Black entries are ongoing series
Green entries are Limited series
Red entries are One-Shots
Blue is for comments

Reading Order

Armageddon 2001 #1 (1991)

Superman Vol. 2 Annual #3

Batman Annual #15

Justice League America Annual #5

Action Comics Annual #3

Flash Vol. 2 Annual #4

Hawkworld Vol. 2 Annual #2

New Titans Annual #7

Detective Comics Annual #4

Adventures of Superman Annual #3

L.E.G.I.O.N. Annual #2

Hawk And Dove Vol. 3 Annual #2

Justice League Europe Annual #2

Armageddon 2001 #2

Action Comics #670